.

Best Pizza: Vote For Your Favorite!

Who do you think has the best pizza in town?

Summer is here, and everybody's looking for something new to do. What better time to revisit the best local hot spots in Clearwater?

Until July 8, we collected nominations for Readers' Choice 2012 in 25 categories, from the best gym in town to the best zoo in the Tampa Bay area. Voting runs through Aug. 17. 

Which local pizza place would you recommend? Nominate your favorite in the comments below. And don't forget to nominate your favorite local places in , too!

Dan July 07, 2012 at 11:08 AM
GattiTown Pizza.
Michael Leone July 07, 2012 at 11:29 AM
godfathers
Melanie Redwine July 08, 2012 at 02:43 AM
Jaqx is the best pizza I have had in in my existence!!!! You are truly missing out if you dont try it.
Johnny July 08, 2012 at 03:51 PM
Jaqx Eatery in Clearwater gets my vote for best pizza. Hands Down!!!
Amy Davis July 08, 2012 at 07:24 PM
Jaqx is by far the best eatery on clearwater beach! Amazing Amazing Amazing!!!!
Jason Brown July 08, 2012 at 07:26 PM
Jaqx Eatery.. Best pizza by my vote!
Nikki P. July 08, 2012 at 08:19 PM
Mmmm!!, Jaqx eatery and pizzeria Clearwater Beach has the best pizza in all of Florida. Fresh ingredients and friendly service! A must try!
Dustin July 08, 2012 at 08:23 PM
Jaqx pizza at Clearwater beach.. Best pizza I've ever had, anywhere!
Liz Ynegas July 08, 2012 at 09:16 PM
Jaqx Eatery & Pizzeria is the best pizza in Clearwater. The crust is the absolute best!
Ron Petrocchi July 08, 2012 at 09:41 PM
Jaqx is the best place in Clearwater for thin crust pizza & Chicago Hot Dogs!
Ron Petrocchi July 08, 2012 at 09:44 PM
Jaqz Pizza the best pizza in Clearwater
Buddy Petrocchi July 09, 2012 at 12:11 AM
Jaqz Pizza is yummy for the tummy!!
Amy Davis July 30, 2012 at 09:48 PM
Jaqz Pizza is absolutely hands down the best place ever!!
Zoe July 30, 2012 at 10:43 PM
Jaqx deffinatly. Perfect crust. Their pizza has never dissapointed me ever.
Justina July 30, 2012 at 10:49 PM
Jaqx pizza. Best pizza I have ever had best chilli cheese dogs ever great chill on the dogs. Very kind employees. Everything about that place ia very welcomeing.
Creig July 30, 2012 at 10:50 PM
Jaqx most deffinatly.
Marcus lebrow July 30, 2012 at 11:03 PM
JAQX!!! THE BEST PIZZA EVER.
Alexandria July 30, 2012 at 11:07 PM
Jaqx on clearwater beach they have the best everything. Pizza.hotdogs.icecream.phillys.smoothes.
Kristen hogerts July 30, 2012 at 11:12 PM
Omggggg deff jaqx. Best pizza ever.
Chris L July 31, 2012 at 04:00 AM
Jaqx, best pizza at the best beach!
Larissa July 31, 2012 at 05:30 AM
Jaqx defanetly has the best pizza
Brandy Weaver July 31, 2012 at 01:28 PM
Hands down... JAQX Eatery & Pizzeria has the best pizza, great place, great people, great pizza!! Brandy W.
Melanie July 31, 2012 at 01:59 PM
JAQX Eatery & Pizza in Clearwater is the best pizza I have ever had.
Nikki August 02, 2012 at 02:11 AM
Jaqx Eatery & Pizza....fabulous!
rosanna August 11, 2012 at 06:15 PM
TONY'S PIZZA DOWNTOWN CLEARWATER! I WORKED AT MARIOS IN CLEARWATER MALL ITS DIRTY! GONDOLIER -DIRTY!
Don Martin August 15, 2012 at 12:38 PM
Capognas - excellent pizza. By the way, there appear to be many fake reviews here for Jaqz - notice the times they are posted and also all the first names only. C'mon people. And "Rosanna" is obviously another restaurant employee posting negative and false comments about restaurants. PATCH - you should not allow this!!
Kendra Morgan August 16, 2012 at 02:00 AM
Come on, where is West Shore on McMullen Booth? I am a real reviewer and a real person not employed by West Shore. I own a business in the same plaza, though, and eat there 3-5 times a week. I love West Shore!
Maegan Gaudreau August 17, 2012 at 02:27 PM
This is kind of silly since food is personal preference. Especially since pizza is so varied. For instance, I personally do not like thin crust and I prefer pan pizza or real Chicago deep dish (which I have yet to find here...) so my vote will be different than someone who likes thin crust...
Beverly Sioutis August 29, 2012 at 05:43 PM
I don't know who you are and really don't care because obviously you have a very small mind . You would not put something like this on the patch .

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something